Updating Results

Edith Cowan University (ECU)

  • 19% international / 81% domestic

International Undergraduate Merit Scholarship 2020

Applicants must be an international student who receives an offer; or a conditional offer, to commence study at ECU in 2020; ECU strives to give high achieving students around the world the opportunity to pursue their ambitions and gain a world-class education. High achieving students from Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Armenia, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Liberia, Libya, Malawi, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Pakistan, Rwanda, Samoa, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Syria, Tunisia, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe are eligible for the International Undergraduate Merit Scholarship; Applicants are able to package with ELICOS; Open to prospective international students (not current students); and Scholarship recipients will receive financial assistance amounting to 20% (percent) off their tuition fees for the duration of their ECU course.

About this scholarship

The International Undergraduate Merit Scholarship is offered to international students from selected countries who can demonstrate a high level of academic achievement in their previous studies. All applicants from selected countries who meet the criteria are automatically eligible for this scholarship. The scholarship offers a 20 percent reduction in your tuition fees for the duration of your course at ECU. The scholarships are open to future international students seeking to enrol at Edith Cowan University in a bachelor degree.


To be eligible for this scholarship you must: be a citizen of one of the countries identified above; be an International student, not an Australian Citizen, Australian Permanent Resident, or New Zealand Citizen; study at ECU Joondalup, ECU Mount Lawley, or ECU South West (Bunbury) Campus; not be in receipt of a government scholarship or industry sponsorship; not have received a Certificate of Enrolment (CoE) from ECU in any course on or before 18 July 2019; commence study at ECU in 2020; meet a high level of academic achievement in your previous studies (as determined by ECU); meet ECU’s direct academic entry requirements for the course of your choice; and study an undergraduate bachelor degree (excluding Bachelor of Science (Nursing) C33; Bachelor of Science (Nursing)/Bachelor of Science (Midwifery) (Y76) and Bachelor of Science (Paramedical) K89).
  • Female
  • Male