Updating Results

Charles Sturt University

  • 24% international / 76% domestic

Three Rivers University Department of Rural Health Placement Grant

Key details

Length of Support
One off payment

About this scholarship

The Three Rivers University Department of Rural Health is part of the Charles Sturt University and aims to improve the recruitment and retention of nursing, midwifery, allied health, dentistry and oral health professionals across the Albury, Dubbo, Griffith, Orange and Wagga Wagga regions. We are funded under the Australian Government's Rural Health Multidisciplinary Training (RHMT) Program. Our Placement Grants assist eligible students travelling away from home for clinical placements within our rural footprint.


To be eligible for this Grant you must be:

  1. studying as an active student;
  2. enrolled in one of the eligible courses at CSU;
  3. an Australian citizen, a New Zealand Citizen a permanent Australian Resident or a student with an Australian permanent visa;
  4. travelling over 80km (one way) from: (a) your place of residence during university session and (b) your home/origin address to Professional Placement located within the Three Rivers UDRH Footprint (check your postcode). Placements are to be undertaken with external providers only - students undertaking their placement in a CSU supported clinic are deemed ineligible.
  5. enrolled in a subject for which Professional Placement attendance is compulsory, the clinical practical component of the placement must be a minimum of 28 hours per week over 2 or more consecutive weeks


The value of this grant will vary depending upon your placement, it will be calculated at $200 per week 1-5, $100 per week 6+ to a maximum of $3000. Further information about grant value can be found in the guidelines.

Applications for the 2020 Three Rivers UDRH Placement Grant must be submitted prior to the completion date of the Professional Placement.